States proclaim February 6 Ronald Reagan Day

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Every year the Ronald Reagan Legacy Project asks governors from all 50 states to make proclamations declaring February 6 “Ronald Reagan Day”.  This year will mark the 100th anniversary of late President Reagan’s birthday.  The Ronald Reagan Legacy Project proudly commends the governors -- Republicans and Democrats alike -- who have recognized February 6 as Ronald Reagan Day in their states.  Thus far, 21 out of 50 governors have issued proclamations.

 “I urge every governor to issue a proclamation declaring ‘Ronald Reagan Day’ in their state,” said Grover Norquist, chairman of the RRLP.  “For those states currently without a proclamation, citizens are encouraged to contact their Governor.”

 Governors who have issued proclamations declaring “Ronald Reagan Day” in their states (21):

Arizona - Jan Brewer (R)
Maryland - Martin O'Malley (D)
South Dakota - Dennis Daugaard (R)
Connecticut - Dan Malloy (D)
Mississippi - Haley Barbour (R)
Texas - Rick Perry (R)
Hawaii - Linda Lingle* (R)
Nebraska - Dave Heineman (R)
Utah - Gary Herbert (R)
Idaho - Butch Otter (R)
Nevada - Brian Sandoval (R)
Virginia - Bob McDonnell (R)
Illinois - Pat Quinn (D)
New Hampshire - John Lynch (D)
Washington - Christine Gregoire (D)
Indiana - Mitch Daniels (R)
New Mexico - Susana Martinez (R)
West Virginia - Earl Ray Tomblin (D)
Louisiana - Bobby Jindal (R)
North Carolina - Bev Perdue (D)
Wyoming - Matt Mead (R)

Governors who have not yet issued proclamations (29):

Alabama - Robert Bentley (R) Kentucky - Steve Beshear (D) Ohio - John Kasich (R)
Alaska - Sean Parnell (R) Maine - Paul LePage (R) Oklahoma - Mary Fallin (R)
Arkansas - Mike Beebe (D) Massachusetts - Deval Patrick (D) Oregon - John Kitzhaber (D)
California - Jerry Brown (D) Michigan - Rick Snyder (R) Pennsylvania - Tom Corbett (R)
Colorado - John Hickenlooper (D) Minnesota - Mark Dayton (D) Rhode Island - Lincoln Chafee (I)
Delaware - Jack Markell (D) Missouri - Jay Nixon (D) South Carolina - Nikki Haley (R)
Florida - Rick Scott (R) Montana - Brian Schweitzer (D) Tennessee - Bill Haslam (R)
Georgia - Nathan Deal (R) New Jersey - Chris Christie (R) Vermont - Peter Shumlin (D)
Iowa - Terry Branstad (R) New York - Andy Cuomo (D) Wisconsin - Scott Walker (R)
Kansas - Sam Brownback (R) North Dakota - Jack Dalrymple (R)  

 *Asterisk denotes those who made a proclamation before leaving office

[Adobe PDF]

Website Design and Development by Braynard Group, Inc.